This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.

IAASB appointments

17 Dec 2010

The Public Interest Oversight Board (PIOB) has confirmed a number of new and reappointed members of the International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB):

  • New appointments: Jean Blascos (France), Jianshen Chen (China), Merran Kelsall (Australia)
  • Renewed appointments: John Archambault (United States), Jon Grant (United Kingdom), Caithlin McCabe (Australia).

In addition, Diana Hillier was reappointed as deputy chair of the IAASB. The appointments were recommended by the IFAC Board and are effective January 1, 2011. Click for press release (link to IFAC website).