SEC Announces New PCAOB Chair and Board Members

  • US_SEC Image

Nov 09, 2021

On November 9, 2021, the SEC announced a new PCAOB Chair and Board Members.

The SEC has appointed Erica Y. Williams as PCAOB chair and Christina Ho, Kara M. Stein, and Anthony C. Thompson as PCAOB board members. Current PCAOB board member Duane DesParte will remain acting PCAOB chair until Ms. Williams is sworn in.

For more information, see the press release and joint statements by SEC Commissioners, Hester M. Peirce and Elad L. Roisman and Allison H. Lee and Caroline A. Crenshaw on the SEC’s Web site.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.