This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Announcement of Council membership and leadership changes

Date recorded:

Mr Cherry noted that six Council members were attending their last meeting, including one of the Vice-Chairs, Patrice Marteau. Other members completing terms were: Simon Bradbury (World Bank), Judith Downes, Sylvie Matherat (BCBS), Kenneth Sullivan (IMF) and Will Widdowson (IIF).

In their place, the IFRS Foundation Trustees had appointed: Gavin Francis (representing the Institute of International Finance), Ernesto López Mozo, (Ferrovial S.A), Ricardo Piña Gutierrez (Comision Nacional Bancaria y de Valores, Mexico), Ghiath Shabsigh (International Monetary Fund), Zinga Venner (World Bank), and René van Wyk (representing the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision). In addition, the Trustees announced the appointment of Dr. Christoph Hütten as a Vice-Chair of the Council.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.