This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

CESR members elect new Chair and Vice Chair

  • European Union (old) Image

17 Jul 2010

On 16 July 2010, the members of the Committee of European Securities Regulators (CESR) elected Carlos Tavares, Chairman of the Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários at the CMVM, as Chair of CESR and Jean Guill, Director General of the Commission de surveillance du secteur financier (CSSF), as Vice Chair of CESR.

Click for: CESR Press Release (PDF 137k) (ESMA website).

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.