Three new IFRS Foundation Trustees appointed

  • IFRS Foundation (blue) Image

12 Oct, 2012

The IFRS Foundation has announced the appointment of Sheila Fraser, Wiseman Nkuhlu and Heidi Miller as Trustees.

Sheila Fraser. Ms Fraser is a Chartered Accountant and has served as the Auditor General of Canada from 2001 to 2011. She was also the former Chair of the Canadian Public Sector Accounting Board and is currently a member of the International Public Sector Accounting Standards Board (IPSASB).

Professor Wiseman Nkulu. Professor Nkulu is a Chartered Accountant currently serving as a chancellor of the University of Pretoria. He was a former Economic Adviser in South Africa, the first Chairman of the Steering Committee and Chief Executive of the Secretartiat of the New Partnership for Africa's Development (NEPAD), a former President of the South African Institute of Chartered Accountants, a former Chairman of the South African Council of Higher Education and a former President of the International Organization of Employers.

Dr Heidi Miller. Dr Miller has over 30 years of experience in the financial services industry, where she held senior executive positions at firms such as JPMorgan Chase & Company, Bank One, Citigroup and Travellers Group.

The appointments, approved by the IFRS Foundation Monitoring Board, begin 1 January 2013 and will expire on 31 December 2015. The terms are renewable once.

Click for:

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.