IFRS Advisory Council membership update

  • IFRS Advisory Council (mid blue) Image

15 Feb, 2013

The IFRS Foundation Trustees have announced the appointment of Roger Best, Daniel McMahon, and Markus Grund as new members of the IFRS Advisory Council.

Roger Best. Mr Best is a former Partner of Deloitte (Hong Kong). He will be representing the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Daniel McMahon. Mr McMahon is the current President and CEO of the Ordre des comptables professionnels agréés of Québec, Canada. He will be representing the Fédération Internationale des Experts-Comptables Francophones.

Markus Grund. Mr Grund is the Chief Accountant of the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority in Germany. He will be representing the International Association of Insurance Supervisors.

The new members will replace Carlson Tong, Benoit Onana and Richard Thorpe.

In accordance with the IFRS Foundation Constitution, Advisory Council members are appointed for an initial term of three years and, depending upon the need to maintain a proper balance and for continuity, may be asked to remain for a further period of up to three years. A maximum period of service of six years is permitted.

A press release and a full list of Advisory Council members are available on the IASB website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.