Rate regulation consultative group membership announced

  • IASB (International Accounting Standards Board) (blue) Image

29 Apr, 2013

The IASB has announced the members to its consultative group for the Rate-regulated Activities research project.

The group consists of 15 members, made up of senior professionals who are participants in the financial reporting process of entities subject to rate regulation. Also announced are the official observers of the consultative group. The following is the list of members and observers:

Member Name Organisation Country
Jacob Buys Eskom Holdings SOC Ltd South Africa
Leonardo George de Magalhães Companhia Energética de Minas Gerais (Cemig) Brazil
Richard McCabe AltaLink Management Ltd Canada
Tim Murray RBC Capital Markets, Royal Bank of Canada Canada
Michel Picard KPMG Canada
Duane DesParte Exelon Corporation USA
Sherman Myers Standard & Poor's USA
John Leotta Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Australia
Poon Man Wah CLP Power Hong Kong Limited Hong Kong
Keyman Kim Korea Gas Corporation (KOGAS) Korea
Pascale Mourvillier GDF SUEZ France
Lily Ayalon Government Companies Authority Israel
Jesús Herranz Lumbreras Ferrovial SA Spain
Dennis Deutmeyer Ernst & Young United Kingdom
Michael Timar PricewaterhouseCoopers United Kingdom
Official Observers
Bryan Craig US Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
Karen Taylor Ontario Securities Commission (OSC)
European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG)

Click to view the press release on the IASB's website. For more information on the project, see our rate-regulated activities project page.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.