IFRS Advisory Council membership update

  • IFRS Advisory Council (mid blue) Image

15 Jan, 2014

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced the appointments of three new members to the IFRS Advisory Council.

The new Advisory Council members are:

  • Olav Jones — Insurance Europe.
  • Anne Simpson — Council of Institutional Investors.
  • Surya Subramanian — Emirates NBD.

This is the second wave of appointments for 2014 (see previous article), which leaves two remaining appointments to be made.

The press release is available on the IASB’s website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.