This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

IFRS Foundation Monitoring Board announces new members

  • IFRS Foundation (blue) Image

28 Jan 2014

Following its 2012 ‘Final Report on the Review of the IFRS Foundation’s Governance’, the Monitoring Board decided to expand its membership by up to four permanent members, primarily from major emerging markets, and two rotating members. The first two new permanent members were announced today.

The appointments of the Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM) of Brazil and the Financial Services Commission (FSC) of Korea will become effective once they become signatories of "Charter of the IFRSF Monitoring Board". Applications for additional permament seats on the Monitoring Board are still being analysed. The Monitoring Board also intends to start the process for appointing the two rotating seats as soon as possible.

All applications were and will be evaluated against the criteria and assessment processes for membership which were completed at the Monitoring Board's 6 February 2013 meeting.

Please click for the Monitoring Board's press release on the IOSCO website.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.