Update to the EFRAG TEG composition

  • EFRAG (European Financial Reporting Advisory Group) (dk green) Image

24 Feb, 2014

The European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) has announced the composition of the EFRAG Technical Expert Group (TEG) to take effect as of 1 April 2014.

This composition update consists of the reappointments of current members Mike Ashley (EFRAG TEG Vice-Chairman), Joanna Frykowska, Nicklas Grip, Serge Pattyn and Andrea Toselli; and includes the new appointment of Christian Chiarasini. Outgoing members include Nicolas de Paillerets, Marios Cosma, and Bill Hicks.

It is through the TEG that the EFRAG operates. TEG makes its decisions independently of the EFRAG Supervisory Board and all other interests. The 12 voting members are selected from a range of professional and geographical backgrounds from throughout Europe. Members of the EFRAG Technical Expert Group are required to act in the public interest and not to consider themselves as representing sectoral or national interests.

EFRAG's goals pursued through the TEG are:

  • to provide technical expertise to the European Commission concerning the use of IAS/IFRS within Europe,
  • to participate in IASB's standard setting process,
  • to coordinate within the EU the development of views concerning international accounting standards.

For more information, see the press release on the EFRAG website.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.