This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

EFRAG appoints three new TEG members

  • EFRAG (European Financial Reporting Advisory Group) (dk green) Image

02 Apr 2015

The Board of the European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) has announced the appointment of three new members of its Technical Experts Group (TEG). The appointments are a consequence of EFRAG's new governance structure and one current TEG member stepping down from her role.

As of 1 April 2014, under its new structure, the EFRAG TEG consists of a maximum of 16 members of which at least four members are nominated by the standard-setters of France, Germany, Italy and the UK. Its new role is to provide technical advice to the EFRAG Board who will be responsible for all EFRAG positions.

The two newly-appointed members are Heinz Hense from ThyssenKrupp (Germany), and Ambrogio Virgilio from EY (Italy). As of 1 June 2015, Andrew Spooner from Deloitte (United Kingdom) will replace current TEG member Joanna Frykowska, who will be stepping down from her role.

Please click for the press release on the EFRAG website.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.