EFRAG to celebrate 15th anniversary

  • EFRAG (European Financial Reporting Advisory Group) (dk green) Image

17 Jun, 2016

On 6 July 2016, the European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) will hold a celebration event and seminar to mark its 15th anniversary and welcome its new leadership: the incoming EFRAG Board President Jean-Paul Gauzès and Andrew Watchman, EFRAG TEG Chairman and CEO.

Programme highlights include:

  • Welcome speech by Andrew Watchman, EFRAG TEG Chairman
  • Keynote speech by Commissioner Jonathan Hill
  • Round-Table: Developing effect analyses for IFRS
    • Facilitated by Claes Norberg, EFRAG Board with participation of
    • Hans Hoogervorst, IASB;
    • Erik Nooteboom, EC;
    • Kris Peach, AASB;
    • Patrick de Cambourg, ANC;
    • Joachim Gassen, Professor at Humboldt University Berlin;
    • Vickie Wood, UK representative at ARC
  • Round-Table: Financial reporting by small listed companies
    • Facilitated by Olivier Boutellis-Taft, FEE with the participation of
    • Michel Prada, IFRS Foundation;
    • Roger Marshall, EFRAG Board;
    • Peter Malmqvist, Swedish Society of Financial Analysts;
    • Andrew Watchman, EFRAG
  • Closing speech by Jean-Paul Gauzès, incoming EFRAG Board President

IAS Plus representatives have been invited to attend the event and we will provide you with notes from the discussions afterwards.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.