IFRS Foundation appoints new SME Implementation Group members

  • SMEIG (SME Implementation Group) (mid blue) Image

15 Jun, 2016

The IFRS Foundation has announced the appointment of eleven new members to the SME Implementation Group. The appointments will begin on 1 July 2016.

New appointments include:

Ago Vilu Estonia Country Managing Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Bee Leng Tan Malaysia Executive Director, Malaysian Accounting Standards Board
Carlos Manual Llobet San Nicolas Venezuela Partner, Llobet, Lugo & Associados
Daniel Sarmiento Pavas Colombia Consejero, Consejo Tecnico de la contaduria publica
Kelly Wayne Karmazin United States Partner, Seim Johnson LLP
Marta Cristina Pelucio Grecco Brazil Managing Partner, Praesum International Accounting
Paul Thompson Global Director, Global Accountancy Profession Support, International Federation of Accountants
Rakesh Latchana Guyana Partner, Ram & McRae
Raymond Betserayi Chamboko Zimbabwe and South Africa Director and Head of Advisory, W Technical Consulting SA
Ulla Stenfors Sweden Accounting Expert, Swedish Accounting Standards Board
Wayne Robert Twigg South Africa Managing Member, Twigg

For more in­for­ma­tion, see the press release on the IASB's website.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.