This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

IFRS Foundation appoints new Chair of the IFRS Advisory Council

  • IFRS AC (IFRS Advisory Council) (mid blue) Image

11 Feb 2020

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced that Bill Coen has been appointed as new Chair of the IFRS Advisory Council.

Mr Coen follows Joanna Perry whose term ended in December 2019. He was Secretary General of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision from 2014 to 2019 and Deputy Secretary General from 2007 to 2014. Mr Coen served on the IFRS Advisory Council from 2016 until 2019.

Mr Coen has been appointed for 12 months and can be reappointed once. At the end of phase, the Trustees intend to appoint a new Chair through a public nomination process.

Please click for more information in the press release on the IASB website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.