This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

IFRS Foundation appoints three new Trustees

  • IFRS Foundation (blue) Image

16 Dec 2020

The IFRS Foundation has announced the appointment of Robert Pozen, Kenneth Robinson, and Erhard Schipporeit as Trustees of the IFRS Foundation. Their appointments will begin on 1 January 2021 and will expire on 31 December 2023.

Robert Pozen is a senior lecturer at MIT Sloan School of Management and a non-resident senior fellow at the Brookings Institution.

Kenneth Robinson is a trustee of the Financial Accounting Foundation and a board member of Paylocity and Morgan Stanley.

Erhard Schipporeit is an independent management consultant and is a supervisory board member for several German companies.

In addition, the current IFRS Foundation Trustees Colette Bowe, Teresa Ko, Larry Leva, Michel Madelain, Ross McInnes, Vinod Rai, and Lucrezia Reichlin have been reappointed to serve a second three-year term, also beginning on 1 January 2021.

For more information, see the press release on the IASB's website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.