This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Appointment to the IFRS Advisory Council

  • IFRS AC (IFRS Advisory Council) (mid blue) Image

02 Mar 2021

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have appointed Georg Lanfermann to the IFRS Advisory Council with immediate effect.

Mr Lanfermann is the new president of the Accounting Standards Committee of Germany (ASCG), and took over from Andreas Barckow, who will succeed Hans Hoogervorst as IASB Chair on 1 July 2021.

The IFRS Advisory Council member section on the IASB website has been updated accordingly.

For more information, please see the press release on the ASCG website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.