IFRS Foundation announces ISSB Vice-Chair and Special Advisor to the ISSB Chair

  • ISSB (International Sustainability Standards Board) (blue) Image

27 Jan, 2022

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced the appointment of Sue Lloyd as Vice-Chair of the International Sustainability Standards Board (ISSB). In addition, Janine Guillot has been appointed as Special Advisor to the ISSB Chair.

Ms Lloyd currently serves as Vice-Chair of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) and Chair of the IFRS Interpretations Committee and will step down from these roles to take up her new position on 1 March 2022. Ms Lloyd has been appointed for an initial four-year term. The press release notes that her appointment completes the current search for ISSB Vice-Chair(s). It also notes that the Trustees have begun the process of identifying successors for her current roles.

Ms Guillot is the current Chief Executive Officer of the Value Reporting Foundation (VRF), which was formed through the merger of the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) and the International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC) in 2021. She has been appointed effective 1 February 2022. Ms Guillot will provide strategic advice and counsel to the Chair of the ISSB with specific responsibilities for the consolidation of the VRF into the IFRS Foundation and the establishment of the ISSB. She will serve a two-year term, renewable for one year. A further Special Advisor to the ISSB Chair from the Asia-Oceania region is expected to be appointed who will focus on the ISSB’s engagement with developing and emerging economies, as well as with smaller companies.

The press release also highlights that the Trustees are progressing with their search for the remaining ISSB members, with potential candidates encouraged to submit their applications. Interviews for these roles are scheduled to begin in early February 2022.

Please click for more information in the press release on the IFRS Foundation website.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.