IFRS Foundation announces two additional ISSB members

  • ISSB (International Sustainability Standards Board) (blue) Image

14 Jul, 2022

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced the appointment of Tae-Young Paik and Elizabeth Seeger as ISSB Board members. The press release notes that the appointment of the remaining Board members is at an 'advanced stage'.

Dr Paik has worked as an academic and policy advisor on accounting and sustainability matters for over 30 years both in Korea and internationally. He currently serves as professor of accounting at Sungkyunkwan University in Seoul and chair of the Sustainability Evaluation and Disclosure Committee in the G7 Korea Impact Alliance. He recently completed a presidency of the Korea Accounting Association.

Ms Seeger joins the ISSB from global investment firm KKR, where she has served as Managing Director, Sustainable Investing, responsible for helping oversee the firm's consideration of sustainability matters throughout KKR’s investment process. Since 2017 she has also served as a member of the SASB Standards Board.

Both Dr Paik and Ms Seeger are appointed for a three-year term, effective July and November 2022, respectively.

The press release announcing the appointments is available on the IFRS Foundation website.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.