This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Members of the Nominating Committee (2000)

The Nominating Committee was an ad hoc committee with a single purpose: to slect the initial IASC Foundation Board of Trustees, which they did in May 2000. The Nominating Committee comprised (affiliations as of 2000):

  • Arthur LevittChairman, US Securities and Exchange CommissionChairman of the Nominating Committee
  • Karl H. BaumannChairman of the Supervisory Board, Siemens, and Deputy Chairman of the German Accounting Standards Board
  • James E. Copeland, Jr.Chief Executive Officer, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu
  • Howard DaviesChairman, UK Financial Services Authority
  • Michel PradaChairman, French Commission des Operations de Bourse
  • Andrew ShengChairman, Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission
  • James WolfensohnPresident, The World Bank

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.