EFRAG founding organisations in 2001

Set out below is a list of the founding organisations of the European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG).


  • BusinessEurope - Union des Confederations de l'Industrie et des Employeurs d'Europe (formerly UNICE)
  • EACB - European Association of Cooperative Banks
  • ESBG - European Savings Banks Group
  • EBF - European Banking Federation
  • CEA - Comite Europeen des Assurances (European Insurance Organisation)

Organisations of SMEs:


  • UEAPME - European Association of Craft, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises
  • EFAA - European Federation of Accountants and Auditors



  • EFFAS - European Federation of Financial Analysts Societies
  • FESE - Federation of European Securities Exchanges

Accountancy profession:


  • FEE - Federation des Experts Comptables Europeens (European Federation of Accountants)

EFRAG operates independently of each of the European organisations involved.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.