EFRAG Supervisory Board

The EFRAG Supervisory Board monitors the work of the Technical Expert Group and ascertains that the individual members work in the European interest.

Members of the Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board members are (updated May 2013):

  • Hans van Damme, Dutch, President FEE, Partner KPMG, Chairman of the Supervisory Board
  • Carlo Biancheri, Italian, Public Policy Member
  • Adriana Dutescu, Romanian, Public Policy Member
  • Patrick De Vos, Belgian, CFO of Groupe Bruxelles Lambert
  • Stig Enevoldsen, Danish, Partner Deloitte, former EFRAG Chairman
  • Gérard Gil, French, Senior Advisor of BNP Paribas Executive Committee, ANC Board Member
  • Gerhard Hofmann, German, Member of the Board of Bundesverband der Deutschen Volksbanken und Raiffeisenbanken
  • Robin Jarvis, UK, Head of SME Affairs (ACCA), Professor of Accounting and Finance, Kingston University, Member of and previously Chair of FIN USE
  • Burkhard Keese, German, designated CFO of Allianz Deutschland AG, Chairman of the CFO Forum Steering Committee
  • Jorge Gil Lozano, Spanish, Managing Director of the Operative and Financial Areas of the Spanish Confederation of Savings Banks
  • Elisabetta Magistretti, Italian, Financial analyst, member AIAF and non-executive independent director in listed Italian companies (Luxottica, Pirelli and Mediobanca)
  • Patrice Marteau, French, Chairman ACTEO, former Vice-Chair IFRS Advisory Committee, Former CFO PPR Group
  • Peter Sampers, Dutch, Senior Accounting Officer at Royal DSM NV, Professor of Financial Accounting, Maastricht University
  • Carlos Soria Sendra, Spanish, Public Policy Member
  • Robert Talbut, UK, Chief Investment Officer of Royal London Asset Management, Chairman Investment Committee of the Association of British Insurers, member of the FRC Audit Practices Board
  • Anders Ullberg, Swedish, Chairman of the Swedish Financial Reporting Board and Board member of five listed companies
  • Mark Vaessen, Dutch, partner KPMG LLP UK, Global IFRS leader KPMG, Chairman FEE Financial Reporting Policy Group and member of the IFRS Advisory Council

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.