This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

U.S. Senate confirms two new Commissioners of the SEC

  • SEC (US Securities and Exchange Commission) Image

Dec 27, 2017

On December 22, 2017, the United States Senate confirmed Hester Peirce and Robert L. Jackson as Commissioners of the SEC.

See the statement issued by Chairman Jay Clayton and Commissioners Kara M. Stein and Michael S. Piwowar on the SEC's Web site. Also, see the U.S.GAAP Plus news items for more information on the nominations of Ms. Peirce and Mr. Jackson.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.