This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Journal entry — Changes made to EITF membership and meeting schedule

Published on: Jan 20, 2011

On January 10, 2011, FASB Chairman Leslie F. Seidman named Susan M. Cosper as FASB technical director, effective February 1, 2011. As part of her appointment, Ms. Cosper will also serve as the chair of the Emerging Issues Task Force (EITF). Ms. Cosper is a former FASB Practice Fellow who also served as the EITF coordinator from 2006 to 2007.

In addition, Hal Schroeder and Jay Hanson will step down from their roles as EITF members. Mr. Schroeder has been appointed to a five-year term with the FASB, and Mr. Hanson has accepted a board position at the PCAOB.

The FASB also announced on January 19 that the EITF meeting scheduled for March 24 has been cancelled. The next EITF meeting is now scheduled for June 23, 2011.

Accounting Journal Entries Image

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.