IASCF Trustees appoint the members, chairman of IFRIC

  • IASC Foundation (blue) Image

18 Dec 2001

The Trustees of the IASC Foundation have appointed the 12 members of IASB's new interpretations committee -- proposed to be called the International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee (IFRIC) -- which will replace the former Standing Interpretations Committee (SIC).

IFRIC is expected to meet six times a year to develop interpretive guidance on IASB's standards. IFRIC members are:
  • Junichi Akiyama, Professor, Tama University, Japan
  • Phil Ameen, Vice President and Comptroller, General Electric Company, United States
  • Christian Chiarasini, Partner, Andersen, France
  • Claudio de Conto, General Manager Administration and Control, Pirelli S.p.A., Italy
  • Clement K. M. Kwok, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited, Hong Kong, China
  • Wayne Lonergan, Managing Director, Lonergan Edwards & Associates, Australia
  • Domingo Mario Marchese, Partner, Marchese, Grandi, Meson & Asoc., Argentina
  • John T. Smith, Partner, Deloitte & Touche, United States
  • Mary Tokar, Partner, IAS Advisory Services, KPMG International, United States
  • Leo van der Tas, Partner, Ernst & Young, The Netherlands
  • Patricia Walters, Senior Vice President, Association for Investment Management and Research, United States
  • Ian Wright, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers, United Kingdom
Kevin Stevenson, who will become IASB's Director of Technical Activities in February, was appointed the non-voting Chairman of IFRIC.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.