This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Members of International Accounting Standards Board appointed

  • News default Image

29 Jan 2001

The IASC Foundation Trustees have announced the appointment of the new, 14-member International Accounting Standards Board (IASB).

Membership of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB):

  • Sir David Tweedie, Chairman
  • Thomas E. Jones, Vice Chairman
  • Mary E. Barth
  • Hans-Georg Bruns - Liaison to German Standard Setter
  • Anthony T. Cope
  • Robert P. Garnett
  • Gilbert Gelard - Liaison to French Standard Setter
  • Robert H. Herz
  • James J. Leisenring - Liaison to US Standard Setter
  • Warren McGregor - Liaison to Australian and New Zealand Standard Setters
  • Patricia O'Malley - Liaison to Canadian Standard-Setter
  • Harry K. Schmid
  • Geoffrey Whittington - Liaison to UK Standard Setter
  • Tatsumi Yamada - Liaison to Japanese Standard Setter


Ms. Barth and Mr. Herz will serve part time, the others full time. Click for:
International Accounting Standards Board is the new name of the board. IASB is expected to hold its first meeting in April 2001.


Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.