Europe creates IAS technical expert and oversight boards

  • EFRAG (European Financial Reporting Advisory Group) (dk green) Image

26 Jun 2001

The European Financial Reporting Advisory Group -- an organisation established in March by a broad group of organisations representing the European accounting profession, preparers, users, and national standard-setters -- has created a Technical Expert Group and a Supervisory Board to serve as Europe's "IAS Endorsement Mechanism".

Technical Expert Group members are Johan van Helleman, Chairman, Yves Bernheim, Andreas Bezold, Allan Cook, Stig Enevoldsen, Begoña Giner, Hans Leeuwerik, Freddy Méan, Eberhard Scheffler, Friedrich Spandl, and Giuseppe Verna. The Technical Expert Group will assess the acceptability of IAS within the European legal environment as well as provide views to IASB as standards are being developed.


Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.