Four IFRIC members reappointed

  • IFRIC (International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee) (blue) Image

22 Jul 2004

The Trustees of the IASC Foundation have reappointed four members of the International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee (IFRIC) for three-year terms expiring 30 June 2007. The four are Jeannot Blanchet, Morgan Stanley Europe; Domingo Mario Marchese, Marchese, Grandi, Meson & Asociados, Argentina; Mary Tokar, KPMG International Financial Reporting Group; and Ian Wright, PricewaterhouseCoopers.

Two other members of the IFRIC will be leaving a year before their terms expire — Clement Kwok, Hong Kong and Shanghai Hotels Limited, and Wayne Lonergan, Lonergan Edwards & Associates Limited. A search is underway for their replacements. Click for Press Release (PDF 17k) and Search Announcement (PDF 9k).

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.