This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

UK will adopt six International Standards on Auditing

  • United Kingdom Image

08 Mar 2004

The Auditing Practices Board of the United Kingdom and Ireland has Announced its intention to adopt six recent International Standards on Auditing as UK auditing standards effective for 2005.

The six standards relate to risk assessment, audit evidence, fraud, and quality control.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.