This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Two new IFRIC members are named

  • IFRIC (International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee) (blue) Image

11 Nov 2004

The IASC Foundation has appointed two new IFRIC members: Michael E.

Bradbury, Professor of Accounting, Unitec, New Zealand, and Jean-Louis Lebrun, Partner and Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Mazars, France. They will complete the remainder of the terms of two members who have recently retired from the IFRIC. They will be eligible for reappointment. Click for Press Release (PDF 19k). The Trustees also announced that Junichi Akiyama, Professor of Accounting, Tama University, Japan, will step down from the IFRIC for personal reasons no later than 30 June 2005. The Trustees will invite applications for his successor shortly. Click for Full List of IFRIC Members,

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.