IASB member Robert Garnett will chair IFRIC

  • garnetts.jpg Image

11 Jun 2005

The Trustees of the IASC Foundation have announced that Robert Garnett, an IASB member who has served as the acting chairman of the International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee (IFRIC) following Kevin Stevenson's departure, will become the non-voting chairman of the IFRIC.

The Trustees also announced the renewal of the terms of four IFRIC members for terms of three years ending 30 June 2008:
  • Phil Ameen, Vice President and Comptroller, General Electric Company, United States
  • Michael E Bradbury, Professor of Accounting, Unitec, New Zealand
  • Claudio de Conto, General Manager Administration and Control, Pirelli S.p.A, Italy
  • Jean-Louis Lebrun, Partner and Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Mazars, France
Click for Press Release (PDF 56k). Full list of IFRIC Members.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.