This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

Leaders of CESR are re-elected

  • European Union (old) Image

24 Oct 2005

The chairs of all the EU securities regulators represented in the Committee of European Securities Regulators (CESR) have re-elected Arthur Docters van Leeuwen as CESR Chairman and Kaarlo Jannari as CESR Vice-Chairman, both for two-year terms.

John Tiner, Chief Executive of the UK Financial Services Authority, has been re-elected as Chairman of CESR-Fin. CESR-Fin is a permanent operational group with the role of co-ordinating the work of CESR members in the area of endorsement and enforcement of International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRSs) in Europe. Click for (PDF 75k).

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.