Trustees seek Board member candidates

  • News default Image

16 Jan 2006

The International Accounting Standards Committee Foundation is seeking applications for four full-time IASB Board member positions for terms beginning 1 July 2006. The terms of four IASB members will end on 30 June 2006 – Hans-Georg Bruns, Warren McGregor, Geoffrey Whittington, and Tatsumi Yamada.

All are eligible for reappointment, but Professor Whittington is not seeking reappointment. Board member qualifications are listed in the Annex of the IASC Foundation's Constitution. Successful new applicants will be asked to serve a five-year term and will be expected to reside in London, where the IASB is located. Interested candidates should send a cover letter and curriculum vitae by 28 February 2006 to Philip Laskawy, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, IASC Foundation, 30 Cannon Street, London EC4M 6XH or by email to Tom Seidenstein, Director of Operations, at Click for IASCF Announcement (PDF 92k).

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.