Philip Laskawy reappointed as IASCF chairman

  • laskawy.jpg Image

15 Jan 2007

Philip Laskawy, who has been serving as interim Chairman of the Trustees of the IASC Foundation (IASCF) since May 2006, has agreed to remain as Chairman for a further twelve months until the end of 2007. In addition, Bertrand Collomb, Chairman of Lafarge, has accepted the newly-created position of Vice-Chairman of the Trustees for 2007. The IASCF oversees the operations of the IASB.

As Mr Laskawy will be retiring from the Trustees at the end of 2007, the Trustees have initiated a process to select a new Chairman during the year. The Trustees have indicated a preference for a European candidate with the relevant professional experience and commitment to the organisation's objectives. In addition, the IASC Foundation announced the following appointments as Trustees to fill vacancies resulting from Trustee retirements, with immediate effect:
  • David Sidwell, Chief Financial Officer, Morgan Stanley; former member of the IASB's Standards Advisory Council
  • Kees Storm, former Chairman, AEGON; Chairman of the Supervisory Board, KLM; member of the Supervisory Board, AEGON and PON Holdings; member of the Boards, Baxter International, InBev and Unilever; member of the IASB Standards Advisory Council
  • Paul Tellier, former President and CEO of Bombardier; former Clerk of the Privy Council and Secretary of the Cabinet, Canada
  • Jeff van Rooyen, Chief Executive, Uranus Investment Holdings, a broad-based Black Economic Empowerment company; former Vice Chairman, Executive Committee, International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO); former CEO, South African Financial Services Board
Click for IASCF Press Release (PDF 86k). Complete List of IASCF Trustees.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.