Common professional qualifications

  • commoncontent.gif Image

28 Nov 2008

Nine of Europe's accountancy institutes have formed the Common Content Project to bring their professional qualifications closer together. One of the driving forces behind the project has been the globalisation of accounting and auditing regulation, so that a significant part of the relevant learning outcomes are IFRS/ISA based.

Common Content qualifications focus on the five service areas of professional accountants:
  • assurance and related services
  • performance measurement and reporting
  • strategic and business management
  • financial management
  • taxation and legal services
The nine institutes are from France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, and United Kingdom. The nine institutes have recently completed a 'rigorous self-assessment process by each Institute and a detailed review by teams from other Institutes' to confirm that each Institute has met the requirements for its continued membership in the project. Click for:


Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.