Bob Garnett will continue as Interpretations Committee chair

  • garnetts.jpg Image

05 May 2010

Robert Garnett will continue as chair of the IFRS Interpretations Committee (IFRIC) for two years beginning 1 July 2010, following completion of his term as a member of the IASB on 30 June.

The IFRS Foundation Trustees have also reappointed three current IFRIC members whose terms expire on 30 June to new three-year terms starting 1 July 2010, as follows: Guido Fladt (PwC), Bernd Hacker (formerly of Siemens), and Andrew Vials (KPMG). In addition, Feilong Li, controller of CNOOC, the Chinese petroleum company, has been appointed to a three-year term on the Interpretations Committee. Mr Li replaces Darrel Scott (FirstRand Banking Group), who has been appointed as a member of the IASB from October 2010. Click for Press Release (PDF 99k). Click here for complete List of IFRIC Members.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.