Two new members of the IFRS Interpretations Committee, two members reappointed

  • IFRS IC (IFRS Interpretations Committee) (blue) Image

14 May 2012

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced today the appointments of Sandra Peters and John O’Grady as new members of the IFRS Interpretations Committee and the reappointments of Laurence Rivat and Kazuo Yuasa.

The new appointments fill vacancies that will arise when two current members of the IFRS Interpretations Committee reach the end of their second terms in June 2012. Sandra Peters is Head of Financial Reporting Policy with the CFA Institute in the United States and John O'Grady is the Asia-Pacific IFRS Leader for Ernst & Young.

The two reappointed members will complete their first terms at the end of June 2012 and have been reappointed for a further three-year term. Laurence Rivat is a Partner and Leader of Deloitte's IFRS Centre of Excellence in Paris and member of the Deloitte IFRS Leadership Team. Kazuo Yuasa is General Manager with the IFRS Office, Corporate Finance Unit, Fujitsu Limited, Japan.

Please click for the IFRS Foundation press release on the appointments (link to IASB website) and our overview of all members of the IFRS Interpretations Committee.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.