IFRS Advisory Council membership update

  • IFRS Advisory Council (mid blue) Image

25 Nov 2013

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced the appointments of 14 new members to the IFRS Advisory Council.

The new Advisory Council members are:

    1. Peter Chambers - Investment Management Association
    2. Micheline Dionne - International Actuarial Association
    3. Egbert Eeftink - KPMG
    4. Stephenie Fox – International Federation of Accountants
    5. Dr Jens Freiberg - BDO
    6. Jake Green - Grant Thornton
    7. Markus Grund - International Association of Insurance Supervisors (re-appointment)
    8. John Hitchins – PwC (re-appointment)
    9. Igor Kozyrev - Lukoil
    10. Goro Kumagai - The Securities Analysts Association of Japan
    11. Danita Ostling - EY
    12. Lynda Sullivan - HUB Global Insurance Group
    13. Stephen Taylor - Deloitte
    14. Dr Lothar Weniger - Corporate Reporting Users' Forum

The new members will replace retiring members Norbert Barth, Andrew Buchanan, Gerard Ee, Sei-Ichi Kaneko, April Mackenzie, Liz Murrall, Joel Osnoss, Francis Ruygt, Jerry de St. Paer, Jim Sylph, Leo van der Tas and Mark Vaessen as of 1 January 2014.

From the Deloitte point of view, Stephen Taylor, Leader of Deloitte's Asia Pacific IFRS Centre of Excellence in Hong Kong, will replace retiring Advisory Council member Joel Osnoss, Deloitte's Global Leader IFRS Clients and Markets.

The press release on the IASB's website announcing the new appointments also states that additional appointments to the Advisory Council to replace members whose terms expire at the end of 2013 as well as a new Chair of the Advisory Council will be announced by the Trustees in due course.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.