IFRS Foundation appoints Trustees

  • IFRS Foundation (blue) Image

26 Nov 2013

The IFRS Foundation has announced the appointment of Maria Helena Santana and Lynn Wood as Trustees of the IFRS Foundation. Both replace retiring Trustees with similar background. The appointments will begin on 1 January 2014 and will expire on 31 December 2016.

Mrs Santana was Chair and President of the Comissao de Valores Mobiliarios (CVM), the Brazilian Securities and Exchange Commission, from 2007 until 2012. In that position, she oversaw the successful transition and adoption of IFRS in Brazil. Mrs Santana also served as Chair of IOSCO's Executive Committee and a member of the International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC). She replaces Pedro Malan, former Finance Minister of Brazil and former President of the Central Bank of Brazil. Mr Malan's term expires 31 December 2013.

Ms Wood has served as Chairman of the Australian Financial Reporting Council (FRC) and as a member of the New Zealand External Reporting Board (XRB) since 2011. Ms Wood follows Jeffrey Lucy, former Chairman of the FRC and former Chairman of the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC). Mr Lucy's term also expires 31 December 2013.

Please click for the IFRS Foundation press release on the IASB website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.