This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

IFRS Foundation appoints new Chair of the IFRS Advisory Council

  • IFRS Advisory Council (mid blue) Image

13 Dec 2013

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced that Joanna Perry has been appointed as new Chair of the IFRS Advisory Council.

Ms Perry follows Paul Cherry whose term ends in December 2013. She previously served as Chairman of the New Zealand Financial Reporting Standards Board (FRSB), leading the evolution of financial reporting standards in New Zealand, including the adoption of IFRSs from 2005. Ms Perry also represented New Zealand as a member of the Asia-Oceania Standard-Setting Group (AOSSG).

Currently, Ms Perry is a member of the IFRS Interpretations Committee. She will resign this position upon taking up the Chair of the Advisory Council.

Please click for more information in the press release on the IASB website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.