New appointments to the IFRS Interpretations Committee

  • IFRS IC (IFRS Interpretations Committee) (blue) Image

12 May 2014

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation, the oversight body of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB), have announced appointments and reappointments to the IFRS Interpretations Committee.

The new members of the Committee are as follows:

  • Carl Douglas, Corporate Controller, CCR Group (Brazil);
  • Mikael Hagström, Head of Corporate Financial Reporting, Volvo Group (Sweden);
  • Bruce Mackenzie, Managing Partner, W Consulting International (South Africa); and
  • Bonnie Van Etten, Head of Fiat and Chrysler Group Global Technical Accounting and Accounting Research, Chrysler Group LLC (United States).

All appointments are for a three-year term, renewable once, and will commence on 1 July 2014.

In addition, Charlotte Pissaridou completes her term at the end of June 2014 and has been reappointed for a further three-year term.

Click for IFRS Foundation announcement (link to IASB website).

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.