This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

New appointments to the IFRS Interpretations Committee and Advisory Council

  • IFRS Foundation (blue) Image

22 Dec 2014

The IFRS Foundation, the oversight body of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB), has announced interim appointments to the IFRS Interpretations Committee and Advisory Council.

Effective immediately, Robert Uhl, a Deloitte (United States) Partner and National Director for Accounting Standards & Communications, has been appointed to the IFRS Interpretations Committee. Mr Uhl’s appointment follows the departure of Laurence Rivat and is therefore made in an interim capacity until 30 June 2015.

Effective 1 January 2015, Roger Marshall, Acting President of the European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) and non-executive Chairman of the Accounting Council of the United Kingdom Financial Reporting Council, has been appointed to represent EFRAG on the IFRS Advisory Council. Mr Marshall’s appointment is also made in an interim capacity until a permanent President of EFRAG is in place.

Click for the IFRS Foundation announcement (link to IASB website).

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.