Ann Tarca and Nick Anderson appointed to the IASB

  • IASB (International Accounting Standards Board) (blue) Image

13 Jun 2017

The IFRS Foundation Trustees have announced the appointment of Professor Ann Tarca and Mr Nick Anderson to serve as members of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB). Professor Tarca will join the IASB in July 2017, Mr Anderson in September 2017, both for an initial term 5-year term.

Professor Tarca joins the IASB from the University of Western Australia. She served as a member of the Australian Accounting Standards Board (AASB) from 2014 to 2017 and was Research Director for the AASB from February 2017. She was an academic fellow of the IFRS Foundation from 2011 to 2012.

Mr Anderson joins from Janus Henderson Investors in the UK. He was a member of the UK Accounting Standards Board from 2007 to 2013 and a founding member of the Corporate Reporting Users’ Forum (CRUF).

Please click for the announcement on the IASB's website. The Australian standard-setter AASB has also released a statement.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.