IFRS Advisory Council membership update

  • IFRS Advisory Council (mid blue) Image

14 Oct 2017

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced appointments and re-appointments to the IFRS Advisory Council effective 1 January 2018.

The Advisory Council is the formal advisory body to the Trustees and the IASB. It advises the IFRS Foundation on its strategic direction, technical work plan and priorities.

The new and reappointed members of the Advisory Council are:

    • Vania Borgerth - Brazilian Development Bank (BNDES)
    • Kristian Koktvedgaard - Business Europe
    • Sibel Ulusoy Tokgöz - Capital Markets Board of Turkey (CMB)
    • Laura Ramírez - Comisión Nacional Bancaria y de Valores (CNBV)
    • Professor Ann Jorissen - European Accounting Association (EAA)
    • Javier de Frutos - European Federation of Financial Analysts Societies (EFFAS)
    • Jean-Paul Gauzès - European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG)
    • Ken Warren - External Reporting Board (XRB), New Zealand
    • Ron Edmonds - Financial Executives International (FEI)
    • Garth Coppin - Financial Reporting Standards Council of South Africa
    • Ian Burger - International Corporate Governance Network (ICGN)
    • Ton Meershoek - International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)
    • Areewan Aimdilokwong - International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)
    • Clive Brown - Investment Company Institute (ICI)
    • Henry Daubeney - PwC
    • Pam O'Connell - World Bank

In addition, the Trustees noted that the following members are stepping down from the Council at the end of 2017:

      • Rudolf A Bless - FEI
      • Prasan Chuaphanich - Federation of Accounting Professions, Thailand
      • Paul Fitzsimon - PwC
      • Robert Koethner - European Round Table of Industrialists/EuropeanIssuers
      • Anne Molyneux - ICGN
      • Gregory M Smith - ICI
      • Uğur Yaylaönü - CMB

The press release announcing the new appointments can be found on the IASB's website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.