IASB announces membership of consultative group for updating the Management Commentary Practice Statement

  • IASB (International Accounting Standards Board) (blue) Image

10 Jul 2018

In November 2017, the IASB formally added a project to revise its Management Commentary Practice Statement to its agenda. The IASB has now announced the membership of the consultative group that will advise the Board on this project.

The 18 members of the group are:

  • Rodrigo Araujo Alves, Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. (Petrobras)
  • Andreas Barckow, ASCG
  • Melissa Brown, Daobridge Capital Ltd.
  • Larissa van Deventer, Equity Research Analyst
  • Liliana Franco, Air Liquide
  • Lisa French, IIRC
  • Yukako Fujioka, FSA, Japan
  • Trent W. Klein, TELUS Coporation
  • Toby Langley, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Kris Peach, AASB
  • Sandra J. Peters, CFA Institute
  • Deepa Raval, UK FRC
  • Massimo Romano, Generali S.P.A.
  • Michael Tovey, Bank of America
  • Ryoko Ueda, Mizuho International
  • Mark Vaessen, KPMG
  • Jed Wrigley, Eight Roads
  • Benjamin Yeoh, Royal Bank of Canada

EFRAG, ESMA, IAASB, and IOSCO are observers.

Please see the press release on the IASB website.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.