IFRS Foundation appoints three new Trustees

  • IFRS Trustees meeting (blue) Image

20 Dec 2018

The IFRS Foundation has announced the appointment of Sarah J. Al Suhaimi, Dr Suresh P. Kana, and Kazuyuki Masu as Trustees of the IFRS Foundation. Their appointments will begin on 1 January 2019 and will expire on 31 December 2021.

Ms Al Suhaimi is Chair of the Board of Directors of Tadawul, the Saudi Stock Exchange, and the CEO of NCB Capital, the investment banking arm of Saudi Arabia’s National Commercial Bank.

Dr Kana is the Chairman of the South-African standard-setter, the Financial Reporting Standards Council. He also chairs the King Committee on Corporate Governance in South Africa and the Audit Committee of the United Nations World Food Programme.

Mr Masu is the Executive Vice President and CFO of Mitsubishi Corporation. He is also a Director of the Japan Investor Relations Association and a member of the Japan Business Federation’s committees on taxation and finance and accounting.

In addition, current IFRS Foundation Trustee, Guillermo Babatz has been reappointed to serve a second three-year term, also beginning on 1 January 2019.

For more information, see the press release on the IASB's website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.