IFRS Advisory Council membership update

  • IFRS Advisory Council (mid blue) Image

18 Nov 2020

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation have announced appointments and re-appointments to the IFRS Advisory Council effective 1 January 2021.

The Advisory Council is the formal advisory body to the Trustees and the IASB. It advises the IFRS Foundation on its strategic direction, technical work plan and priorities.

The new and reappointed members of the Advisory Council are:

  • Kristian Koktvedgaard - BusinessEurope
  • Sibel Ulusoy Tokgöz - Capital Markets Board of Turkey
  • Thorsten Sellhorn - European Accounting Association (EAA)
  • Javier de Frutos - European Federation of Financial Analysts Societies (EFFAS)
  • Saskia Slomp - European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG)
  • Ken Warren - External Reporting (XRB), New Zealand
  • Ron Edmonds - Financial Executives International (FEI)
  • Ian Burger - International Corporate Governance Network
  • Antonio Quesada - International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)
  • Marie Seiller - International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)
  • Alan Trotter - Investment Company Institute
  • Henry Daubeney - Pricewaterhouse Coopers
  • Barbara McGowan - World Bank
  • Eduardo Flores
  • Tania Wimberley 

All appointments take effect 1 January 2021 and are for a three-year period.

In addition, the Trustees note that the following members are stepping down from the Council at the end of 2020 or have already stepped down earlier this year: Areewan Aimdilokwong, Clive Brown, Garth Coppin, Jean Paul Gauzes, Professor Ann Jorissen, Ton Meershoek, Pam O'Connell.

The press release announcing the new appointments can be found on the IASB's website.

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.