This site uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalised service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.
The full functionality of our site is not supported on your browser version, or you may have 'compatibility mode' selected. Please turn off compatibility mode, upgrade your browser to at least Internet Explorer 9, or try using another browser such as Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.

EFRAG announces new Board members

  • EFRAG (European Financial Reporting Advisory Group) (dk green) Image

30 Mar 2021

The EFRAG’s General Assembly has announced the appointment of five new EFRAG Board members and the ppointment of a new EFRAG Board Vice-President.

The new Board members are Olivier Scherer (accountancy profession se​​​at, French); Michael Fechner (corporate sector seat, German); Roman Sauer (insurance sector seat, German); Serge Pattyn (user seat, Belgian); and Gerhard Prachner (AFRAC, Austria). Serge Pattyn has also been appointed EFRAG Board Vice-President.

The new members will begin their three-year terms on 1 May 2021. They replace Hans Buysse (EFRAG Board Vice-President), Luca Cencio​​​ni, Benoit Jaspar, Claes Norberg, Laurence Rivat and Mark Vaessen.

For more information, see the press release on the EFRAG website.

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.