SEC — Senate Confirms New Commissioners and Extends Chairman’s Term

Published on: 05 Aug 2013

On August 1, 2013, the U.S. Senate confirmed Kara Stein and Michael Piwowar to serve as SEC commissioners for terms expiring on June 5, 2017, and June 5, 2018, respectively. Ms. Stein succeeds Democratic Commissioner Elisse Walter, who had served as commissioner since July 2008; and Dr. Piwowar replaces Republican Commissioner Troy Paredes, who had served since August 2008.

The Senate also confirmed an additional five-year term for Chairman Mary Jo White; her term will now end on June 5, 2019.

Accounting Journal Entries Image

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.