ASBJ appointments announced

  • Japan Image

20 Mar 2013

The Financial Accounting Standards Foundation (FASF) of Japan has announced the appointment and reappointment of 13 members of the Accounting Standards Board of Japan (ASBJ) for a three year term.

The new appointments are:

  • Atsushi Kogasaka (Vice Chair), Partner, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu LLC and technical director of the ASBJ
  • Tomokazu Sekiguchi, technical manager of the ASBJ
  • Yasuyuki Fuchita, Nomura Institute of Capital Markets Research
  • Hisayoshi Masawaki, Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation
  • Kazuyuki Masu, Mitsubishi Corporation
  • Yoshihiro Tokuga, Dean and Professor of the Graduate School of Management at Kyoto University
  • Hitoshi Watanabe, Nippon Life Insurance Co.
  • Yukio Ono, Partner and Chairman of the Board, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu LLC.

All appointments are effective from 1 April 2013, with the exception of Yukio Ono, whose appointment is effective 1 October 2013.

In addition, the following people have been reappointed: Takehiro Arai (Vice Chair), Aiko Sekine, Katsuhito Yanagibashi and Minoru Yoshida. The current term of the remaining ASBJ member and chairman, Ikuo Nishikawa, commenced on 1 April 2012 and continues to 31 March 2014.

Click for FASF press release (link to ASBJ website)

Related Topics

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.