11 revised public sector accounting standards

  • IFAC (International Federation of Accountants) (lt gray) Image

24 Jan 2007

The International Public Sector Accounting Standards Board (IPSASB) has issued revised standards to increase the clarity and usability of International Public Sector Accounting Standards (IPSASs).

The 11 revised accrual basis IPSASs, which will be effective for periods beginning on or after 1 January 2008, are:
  • IPSAS 1 Presentation of Financial Statements
  • IPSAS 3 Accounting Policies, Changes in Accounting Estimates and Errors
  • IPSAS 4 The Effects of Changes in Foreign Exchange Rates
  • IPSAS 6 Consolidated and Separate Financial Statements
  • IPSAS 7 Investments in Associates
  • IPSAS 8 Interests in Joint Ventures
  • IPSAS 12 Inventories
  • IPSAS 13 Leases
  • IPSAS 14 Events After the Reporting Date
  • IPSAS 16 Investment Property
  • IPSAS 17 Property, Plant and Equipment
The IPSASB has also issued a revised Preface to IPSASs clarifying, among other things, that all paragraphs in IPSASs have equal authority. The revised IPSASs may be downloaded without charge from IFAC's Website. They will also be included in the 2007 edition of the Handbook of International Public Sector Accounting Pronouncements. Click for IPSASB Press Release (PDF 77k).

Correction list for hyphenation

These words serve as exceptions. Once entered, they are only hyphenated at the specified hyphenation points. Each word should be on a separate line.